Horne bags Williamstown seat in Labor’s landslide election victory

Labor’s Melissa Horne has been elected to the seat of Williamstown, replacing retiring Labor MP Wade Noonan who had represented the seat since succeeding former Premier Steve Bracks at a 2007 by-election.

The electorate of Williamstown includes the suburbs of Kingsville, Newport, Seddon, South Kingsville, Spotswood, Williamstown, Williamstown North and Yarraville, as well as parts of Altona, Altona North and Brooklyn.

More to come.

Labor's Melissa Horne wins Williamstown

Image 1 of 3

Tim Watts, Melissa Horne and Wade Noonan.

CONTACT US | Send your photos, videos and stories to WAH contact@willyandhobby.com.au