Williamstown Little Theatre presents Mr Bailey’s Minder

Williamstown Little Theatre is proud to present Mr Bailey’s Minder running from the 8th to 24th February 2018 at the Albert Street theatre.

Abusive, cantankerous and burned out by booze, Leo Bailey is one of Australia’s national treasures. A gifted painter and chronic alcoholic, he can no longer take care of himself. His resentful daughter has been through a succession of minders, until Therese comes along, fresh out of jail and determined to make a go of her limited options.

Mr Bailey’s Minder is a tough, funny and big-hearted play. It’s about shame and judgment, about who deserves to be loved and forgiven. It looks at how people exploit each other and where they find the beauty; and the qualities of transcendence, letting go and forgiveness.

Natasha Boyd, who is part of the Play Selection Committee, was excited at the addition of Mr Bailey’s Minder to the Williamstown Little Theatre 2018 season.

“I loved reading this play as part of the WLT Play Selection committee and cannot wait to see Deborah Fabbro bring it to life,” she said.

Shirley Sydenham, the play’s Production Coordinator, was happy that Williamstown Little Theatre are starting off the year with an Australian story.

I love the play and am very happy being production coordinator for Deborah Fabbro, as she brings this play to the WLT stage. Australian voices are a nice start to an exciting year of productions,” she said.

Mr Bailey’s Minder 2018 performance dates

Tuesday 6th February at 8.15pm (Final Dress Rehearsal)†
Thursday 8th February at 8.15pm – Sold Out
Friday 9th February at 8.15pm – Sold Out
Saturday 10th February at 8.15pm – Sold Out
Sunday 11th February at 1.00pm
Sunday 11th February at 5.00pm – Sold Out
Tuesday 13th February at 8.15pm
Wednesday 14th February at 8.15pm – Sold Out
Thursday 15th February at 8.15pm – Sold Out
Friday 16th February at 8.15pm – Sold Out
Saturday 17 February at 8.15pm – Sold Out
Sunday 18th February at 5.00p – Sold Out
Tuesday 20th February at 8.15pm – Sold Out
Wednesday 21st February at 8.15pm – Sold Out
Thursday 22nd February at 8.15pm – Sold Out
Friday 23rd February at 8.15pm – Sold Out
Saturday 24th February at 8.15pm

Mr Bailey’s Minder 2018 ticket prices

Casual tickets (non subscribers)
Full $27
Concession $24
†Dress Rehearsal $25 – All proceeds go to the Bwindi Community Project to build a much needed shop at the Community Centre in Bwindi, Uganda. There will be wine, champagne and nibbles at interval.

For more information and to book tickets visit the Williamstown Little Theatre website or phone 0447 340 665.

CONTACT US | Send your photos, videos and stories to WAH contact@willyandhobby.com.au

Support Willy and Hobby

Willy and Hobby is an independent local publication. To keep working as we do, remaining open and accessible to all, we rely on voluntary contributions from readers. Contributions both big and small are important and are critical for the future of Willy and Hobby.

$
Personal Info

Donation Total: $100.00